The New Car

I finally bought the new car. The black 2010 Buick LaCrosse kept eyeballing me every day as I drove into work. It is really slick, very sophisticated interior. One geek-friendly feature is that I can hook a USB device up to the car and play MP3s. The USB port in the console lets me hook up a flash or other removable media (I think an iPod as well) to play over the kickin’ stereo. Here is a picture of the new car:

I’ll let you know how it goes, but so far I feel pretty good zipping around in this guy. As for the prior car, well it is for sale. It has served me well for over ten years and cleans up pretty well. I removed all of my junk from it and have prettied it up for sale. Here is the prior car dressed to impress:

We’ll see if any buyers come up for this car at this time of year. Somewhat of an awkward time to sell a car independently, but we will see.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jeremy on November 22, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Congrats on the new car Rick! I am certifiably jealous.

    Reply

  2. Thanks, Jeremy. Yes, it is nice. I kinda had to buy a new car given the age of mine, not so much because it was failing on me – but that when Amie’s car is ready, I’d like to not have to get two new cars!

    Now, we’ve got a good excuse to hit the road and visit you guys again!

    Reply

  3. […] have circled back into security of late, oddly because of my recent new car purchase. You see, the new car has a USB port that I can play MP3s on. Now, I can listen to all of those […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

