College Football Week 13 Pickoff

While the Big Ten season is effectively complete, there are still plenty of great games going on this week. Here are my picks for selected games:

Notre Dame at Stanford

image

Weis is in the hot seat, but I think the Irish will focus and get the job done against the Cardinals. I think that the mind game has changed for Stanford with the Oregon vs. Arizona game, opening up some opportunity for Notre Dame. The Irish have something to prove, they may be able to get that on Saturday night.

Arkansas at LSU

image

Ryan Mallet is a good QB and can score points. LSU is in a flux state right now, but I think the Razorbacks will pull this one out in close fashion.

Illinois at Cincinnati

image

The Bearcats are all the rage in the Queen City. I see no problems over the inconsistent Illini.

Miami at USF

image

This is a really tough call to make. I’ve frequently thought that predicting winners was easy. Turns out it is tough. I see USF getting this one if a close game. Have any picks on these? Share your comments below.

Technorati Tags:
One response to this post.

  1. Wow, I suck. 1-3 in this round. Arkansas-LSU at least went to OT, keeping me close. I will have to rethink my predictions for bowl season!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

