System Testing and Firewalls – The Only Way

For test and development systems, it is clear that network protection of some sort needs to come into play. That is the theme of my monthly post at TechTarget’s SearchSoftwareQuality ITKE blog. Here I mention the pros and cons of implementing firewalls between various software lifecycle zones, security zones and compliance zones.

I have circled back into security of late, oddly because of my recent new car purchase. You see, the new car has a USB port that I can play MP3s on. Now, I can listen to all of those beloved podcasts that I can’t find the time to do during normal compute time. I’ve been listening to Edward Haletky’s virtualization security podcasts. These have inspired me to focus a bit more on security in my practice.

Click here to read the blog post at the SearchSoftwareQuality ITKE.

image

Leave a Reply

