Catching Up!

I hope each of you had a nice holiday and a pleasant start to the New Year. Twenty-Ten still doesn’t sound right to me; I expect to be saying Two Thousand-Ten for at least six months. During the holidays I was a little slow with the blog aggregation that I provide here on this WordPress site. Many of my commercial blogs continued on during the holidays, however.

image

Here is a catch-up post of all of my recent posts in digest form with links to the source:

VirtualBox 3.1.2  Released – My favorite Type 1 hypervisor has a big update. Virtualization Review, Everyday Virtualization blog.

Virtualization For a 3-Year Old? – I had an application where it made sense. Virtualization Review, Everyday Virtualization blog.

DroboPro Firmware Update Targets VMware Installations – New firmware update improves VMware performance for the DroboPro iSCSI device. Virtualization Review, Everyday Virtualization blog.

A Decade of Virtualization – My retrospection of the 2000s and how virtualization evolved for me over the years. Virtualization Review, Everyday Virtualization blog.

Running ESXi from Flash Drives for Testing – Here are my pointers to run ESXi from a USB flash drive for test installations. Virtualization Review, Everyday Virtualization blog.

Architecting Around Domains of Failure – Here I outline how the definition gap between HA and DR can be used in designing IT solutions. TechRepublic Network Administrator blog.

Will 2010 See 10 Gigabit Ethernet Go Mainstream? – My bet is yes. Per-port costs are coming down, but will switch blade costs come down? TechRepublic Network Administrator blog.

Manage Group Membership Using These Scripts – Here are some scripts for Windows Server group membership tasks. TechRepublic Windows Server and Storage blog.

Holiday Shopping For Network Interfaces And Security Zones – Finally taking Edward Haletky’s advice on physical separation for security zones. TechRepublic Network Administrator blog.

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

