College Football Bowl Roundup

In December, I posted my bowl predictions. I did pretty good job picking the games. Of the 34 bowl games for the Division I FBS league, I had 22 right and 12 wrong. Some ‘upsets’ I saw correctly, namely Ohio State and Penn State.

I think that this year will materially differ from next year. New powerhouses will emerge. Many teams such as Oregon, Ohio State, Miami, Iowa and others will be very powerful next year. The SEC (Alabama) will still be strong, but I don’t know who the de-facto #2 conference will be. I don’t see the Big 12 being as prominent this year as the previous two. The Big Ten had a strong bowl season, going 4-3 including two BCS bowl victories. Tying the SEC in this years series of games with Florida and Alabama winning. I suspect the Buckeyes will be really good next year, but my fan base may bias me a bit.

Now we wait until September. We’ll see how the 2010 season shakes out!

image

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

