Humbled, Honored: 2010 VMware vExpert

Today, I received an email that made my day! I was notified of my designation as a VMware vExpert for 2010. VMware defines a vExpert as:

The VMware vExpert Award is given to individuals who have significantly contributed to the community of VMware users over the past year. vExperts are book authors, bloggers, VMUG leaders, tool builders, and other IT professionals who share their knowledge and passion with others. These vExperts have gone above and beyond their day jobs to share their technical expertise and communicate the value of VMware and virtualization to their colleagues and community.

imageThis is great news for me, personally. I give a lot to my involvement in the greater virtualization community, which includes my day-t0-day work in infrastructure technologies as well as my involvement in writing, blogging and the occasional podcast.

The VMware vExpert designation is by no means a cause to kick back. Each year I will have to demonstrate the criteria above to return as a vExpert. So, now it is on me to deliver more to the virtualization community in 2010 and beyond. Thank you VMware and in particular John Troyer, whom has a passion like few others for social media.

image

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Greg Hoffman on June 8, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Hey Rick, congratulations… you deserve it!

    Reply

  2. Thank you, Greg.

    Reply

  3. Hey Now! Congratulations – it is well-deserved!

    Reply

  4. Thanks for the Hey Now, Marc!!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Dennis on June 9, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Way to go!

    Reply

  6. Thank you, Dennis!

    Reply

  7. […] recognizes contributions to the VMware, virtualization, and cloud computing communities. Last year was my first year as a vExpert, and I am again just as […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

