TechRepublic’s Changing the Face of IT Event

Thursday, July 1, is the big day! TechRepublic’s event in Louisville is a roll on from last year’s popular 10th anniversary community event. I attended last year by chance as it fit into my schedule, and it was nice to interact F2F (Face to Face) with TechRepublic members and staff. During the event, I’ll be presenting the session on “Writing a Good Social Media Policy” on the first day of the event.

This is a good way for me to look back on my contributions to TechRepublic and the larger blogosphere. In 2001, I sent an email to an editor at TechRepublic somewhat criticizing the content at the time. The reply was something along the lines of “can you do better?” and the rest is history. Since then, I don’t even know how many downloads, articles, blogs, checklists and other items I have contributed to TechRepublic. Probably over 400 it seems at this point.

In regards to social media, isn’t it amazing how it has impacted each of us? I’ve got a bunch of material on this that I’ll soon be sharing, as it has surely changed my life as a blogger and IT professional.

Here is Editor in Chief Jason Hiner’s recent blog post on the event where you can find more information.

image

One response to this post.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rick Vanover. Rick Vanover said: I'm presenting tomorrow at TechRepublic Live! http://bit.ly/9GlS7t #TRLive […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

