Congratulations to the vExpert nominees!

“Around the middle of the year” the annual vExpert notifications are sent. They are based on community contributions of the year before, and the nominees are being notified today.

I started the day with an email confirming it for me. I had been hoping for it and am very grateful to once again be a vExpert! The vExpert designation recognizes contributions to the VMware, virtualization, and cloud computing communities. Last year was my first year as a vExpert, and I am again just as humbled.

image

What does this mean for me? Pick it up a notch! I am continually building my brand and pushing myself to serve the virtualization and IT communities.

All of the community stuff I do needs to be put in high gear so that I can continue to add value to the virtualization community.

Thank you, VMware. Thank you, John Troyer (at VMware). And thank you IT community.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations Rickatron! Well deserved.

    Reply

  2. Thank you, Jason. You have to be in the crowd also.

    Reply

  3. Congratulations, Rick!

    Reply

  4. Thanks, Scott!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

