vCloud Automation Center: Time For a Closer Look

By no means am I a visionary, but occasionally I’ll latch on to something that I keep very close watch on. Way back in 2011 (which seems like forever ago), I wrote a piece outlining my first impressions of vCloud Director. At the time, I focused three key points:

  • On-premise is still an option
  • The networking will be different
  • There is metadata, and it’s important

What is interesting is that this is pretty much the same top three points today. I’ve been working a bit with vCloud Director recently and can formulate a good direction on this "level" of virtualization now. That being said, things have changed a bit since VMworld 2013 in San Francisco with vCloud Director.

image

Click here to read the full post at Virtualization Review.

Leave a Reply

